The Asian Games, officially identified as Asiad, is a multi-sport event held every four years among athletes from all more than the Asia.

The Games are regulated by Asian Games Federation (AGF) given that the first Games in New Delhi, India until 1978 Games and commenced by Olympic Council of Asia (OCA) since 1982 after the dissolved of Asian Games Federation. The Games are known by the International Olympic Committee (IOC) and are described as the second largest multi-sport event after the Olympic Games. Thailand has hosted four Asian Games, more than any other nation, after twice protected the Games from the crisis.

In the history, only nine nations have already hosted at least one Asian Games. 46 nations already participated in the Games, this comprise Israel, which expelled being part of the Games since their last participation in 1974.

Before Asian Games held, that is a game known as Far Eastern Games that formed in 1912 from Empire of Japan, the Philippine Islands and China. The first games were held in Manila in 1913 until 1934 for ten editions. Though, due to the second Sino-Japanese War in 1934, and insist to include Manchu Empire as part of the Games nation, China announced their withdrawal from the Games. The Games scheduled for 1938 was cancelled and it is discontinue afterwards.

That is another games were held in New Delhi, India in 1934, known as West Asian Games with participation from India, Ceylon, Afghanistan and Pakistan. The Games was planned for another edition in 1938, but was cancelled due to World War II.