Australian Open 2011

Australian Open 2011 is the summer destination to experience the world's best sporting entertainment event.

It is more than tennis, it's Australia's biggest tennis tournament. The Australian Open is a major tennis tournament held yearly at Melbourne Park in Melbourne, Victoria and Australia. The tournament of Australian 2011 is the first of the four Grand Slam tournaments. The other Grand Slams are the French Open, Wimbledon, and the U.S. Open Tennis. Awaiting 1968, the Australian Open was called the Australian Championships, and was an amateur event until the era of "open" tournaments began that year.

The tournament was first played in 1905 as the Australian Championships, then as the Australian Championships in 1927, becoming the Australian Open in 1968.

The tournament has moved a few times to different cities in Australia and has even been played in New Zealand 3 times. The Australian Open, 2011 is a tennis tournament that will take place in Melbourne Park in Melbourne, Australia, from January 17 to January 30. It will be the 99th edition of the Australian Open, and the first Grand Slam event of the year. The firstly, Grand Slam Tournament of the tennis calendar is the Australian Open which is taking place in the energetic city of Melbourne. Right in beautiful constructed Melbourne Park, the men's final is played in the legendary Rod Laver Arena.

The Australian Open 2011 is a unique tennis experience for fans to watch their tennis heroes brave the Australian summer and see how players play on the Rebound Ace court surface. Each of the Majors highlights different skill sets of the players due to the fact that none share the same surface. There are plans in the works to replace the Rebound Ace surface at the Australian Open with a new surface less likely to cause injury or lead to changeable ball behavior from the intense heat often seen in Australia in January.