Commonwealth Games

Commonwealth Games originally known as British Empire games are a big mega event in the world, which has held once in every four years.

The first time commonwealth games were held in 1930 at Hamilton, Canada. The Commonwealth games have organized during the first ever sporting occasion of Commonwealth included Track and field athletics, rowing, wrestling, swimming and lawn bowls the games popular in the member countries. An intergovernmental organization of fifty four members, Commonwealth of Nations works for support of common values such as democracy, human rights, free trade, individual liberty and world peace.

The first Commonwealth Games have observed teams coming from England, Scotland, Wales, Ireland, Canada, Australia, New Zealand, Bermuda, British Guiana, Newfoundland and South Africa.

Commonwealth Games 2010

Commonwealth Games 2010 is the 19th big events held in October in Delhi, capital of India. The schedules of Commonwealth Games are organizing between 3rd October and 14th October 2010. Ever first it is the largest memorable multi sports events held in India. Commonwealth Games consist of Archery, Aquatics, Athletics, Badminton, Boxing, Cycling, Gymnastics, Hockey, Lawn Bowls, Netball, Rugby 7s, Shooting, Squash, Table Tennis, Tennis, Weightlifting and Wrestling that will be held at different locations across the city.

Delhi is all places to get a new and structured look. Red and green carpets are being lounged across the country's well-liked sports grounds. Enthusiasts are booking flights and hotels with passion. The Indira Gandhi International Airport at Delhi is similarly buzzing with movement. The airport is receiving a facelift and Air India has become the first Official Partner for the Commonwealth Games. Special flights are being planned and hotel adjustments are being redecorated across the city to welcome guests visiting the Commonwealth Games.