Cricket World Cup 2011

The most awaited 10th Tournament of the ICC Cricket World Cup 2011 will be hosted by three Asian countries: India, Bangladesh and Sri Lanka.

ICC Cricket World Cup 2011 kicks off with the opening ceremony will organize at the Shere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur in Bangladesh on 17 February 2011. Instantaneously after the World Cup 2007 fall down the fans would be counting the days to the next World Cup to be held in 2011. The 2011 Cricket World Cup will be the tenth tournament would be held. The World Cup of 2011 is planned to take place in the Indian sub-continent and the four countries that are going to host the 2011 World Cup are India, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh and Pakistan. India will host 29 matches at 8 venues, Sri Lanka 12 in 3 venues and Bangladesh 8 at 2 venues.

The final of the Cricket World Cup will be played at a state-of-the-art stadium to be built near the banks of the river Yamuna.

The 2011 Cricket World Cup Schedule has been disclosed. India will play with Bangladesh in the opening match at Shere Bangla Stadium in Dhaka on February 19, while Australia, the world champion will play with Zimbabwe on February 21. The World Cup 2011 will include 49 matches and will be a 43-day mega event. The Cricket World Cup 2011 will also allow the non-Test Cricketing sides to try to win. The venues of Matches are following

India: - New Delhi, Mohali, Ahmadabad, Kolkata, Nagpur, Mumbai, Chennai

Sri Lanka: - Kandy, Colombo, Hambantota

Bangladesh: - Dhaka, Chittagong