Cricket World Cup Matches

The Cricket World Cup is one of the most world's third largest and viewed sporting events, behind soccer's World Cup and the Summer Olympic Games.

The 2011 World Cup will be telecasted on all channels. The ICC Cricket World Cup, 2011 will be the tenth Cricket World Cup, which will be hosted by three South Asian Test cricket playing countries: India, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh. It will take place during the months of February and March 2011, with the first match being played on 19 February 2011. 29 matches out of 49 will be played in India including one quarterfinal, semi-final and final, 12 matches in Sri Lanka including one quarterfinal and semifinal and eight matches in Bangladesh including two quarterfinals.

2011 Cricket World Cup Matches

The Cricket World Cup 2011 Schedule has been unveiled. India will play Bangladesh in the opening match in Dhaka on February 19, while Australia, the world champion will take on Zimbabwe on February 21. The World Cup 2011 will involve of 49 matches and will be a 43-day mega show. India will host 29 matches at 8 venues, even though Sri Lanka is hosting 12 matches in 3 venues and Bangladesh will host 8 matches. The final tournament of the cricket world cup 2011 will be played in Mumbai and 14 teams will fight for the prestigious cup.

The teams have been divided in two groups

Group A : Australia, Pakistan, New Zealand, Sri Lanka, Zimbabwe,Canada,Kenya.

Group B : Bangladesh, England, India, Ireland South Africa, West Indies, Netherlands.

Match No. Date Match Venue
1 19-Feb-2011 Bangladesh vs India Dhaka
2 20-Feb New Zealand vs Kenya Chennai
3 20-Feb Sri Lanka vs Canada Hambantota

Pages :   1   |   2   |   3