European Basketball Championship

European Championship for men, which is generally known as the European basketball Championship.

The European Championship, generally known as Eurobasket, is a basketball tournament played every two years among national teams of the European continent. Every second version of the Eurobasket is also used as a qualifying tournament for the FIBA World Championships. Euro Basketball Championship, being a popular sport all through the U.S and Europe.

EuroBasket 2011

2011 European Basketball Championship, universally referred to as EuroBasket 2011, will be the 37th regional championship take place by FIBA Europe.

A total number of teams 16 which will be participate in Eurobasket 2011. Eurobasket 2011, which will be organizing by Lithuania, will take place through September 3-18.

The city in which the home team will play its group stage games will be declared in Septmeber 2010. Host cities will be Alytus, Klaipeda, Kaunas, Siauliai, Panevezys and Vilnius. Group stage games will be played in Alytus, Panevezys, Klaipeda and Siauliai. The draw for Eurobasket 2011 group stage will be organized in January 2011 in Vilnius. First tickets will go trade in March 2011. So far three out of six arenas are open that will be organizing Eurobasket 2011 games. Those are Cido Arena (Panevezes), Siemens Arena (Vilnius) and Siauliai Arena (Siauliai).It is expected that final will held in Zalgiris Arena (Kaunas) which is expected to be opened at the finish of the year.

The capacity of the new stadium will be around 15,000.