ICC Cricket World Cup

Cricket is considered as a religion in India and people are crazy about Cricket, especially in this part of the world.

With ICC Cricket World Cup 2011 coming in the year 2011, the game would rise to new levels. If you are a Cricket fan searching for ICC Cricket World Cup 2011 schedule, Cricket World Cup 2011 teams, Cricket World Cup 2011 fixtures, Cricket World Cup 2011 venue, then you need not to go elsewhere as you will get information on Cricket World Cup 2011 fixtures, Cricket World Cup 2011 venue and Cricket World Cup 2011 teams and ICC Cricket World Cup 2011 schedule and every other info about ICC Cricket World Cup 2011. The 2011 ICC Cricket World Cup will be the tenth Cricket World Cup, which will be hosted by three South Asian Test cricket playing countries: India, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh.

It will be Bangladesh's first time co-hosting a Cricket World Cup.

The ICC cricket World Cup, 2011 will use cricket's One Day International format, with fourteen national cricket teams scheduled to compete. The ICC cricket World Cup 2011 will take place between February and early April 2011, with the first match to be played on 19 February 2011 with co-hosts India and Bangladesh facing off at the Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium in Mirpur.ICC Cricket World Cup 2011 will be the 10th World Cup. Prior to the ICC Cricket World Cup 2011, 9 Cricket World Cups have been organized by ICC. Australia have emerged winner on the most occasions. All the Indian Subcontinent teams - India, Pakistan and Sri Lanka have won 1 World Cup each.

Australia won in 1987, 1999, 2003 and 2007. West Indies won on 1975 and 1979. India won the World Cup in 1983, Pakistan won the World Cup in 1992 and Sri Lanka won in 1996.Fourteen teams will take part in 2011 World Cup with 14 teams divided into two groups each containing seven teams. Group A contains Australia, Pakistan, Zimbabwe, Sri Lanka, New Zealand, Kenya and Canada while Group B includes India, South Africa, England, West Indies, Bangladesh, Ireland and Netherlands. The tournament will begin with the game between India and Bangladesh on February 19th at Mirpur, Dhaka and tournament will ends with the Final on April 2 in renovated Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai. There will be total 13 venues will be used for the tournament.

Cricket World Cup 2011 Venue

With India as the main host of ICC Cricket World Cup 2011, Cricket World Cup 2011 venue includes stadiums of cities like Dhaka, Mumbai, Ahmedabad, Kolkata, Mohali, Nagpur, Chennai, Colombo, chittagong and Bangalore. The venue of ICC Cricket World Cup 2011 also includes new venues like Hambantota and Pallekelle- both being in Sri Lanka.

Cricket World Cup 2011 Teams

Cricket World Cup 2011 teams include 4 times winner Australia, 2 times winners West Indies, South Africa, India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Zimbabwe, New Zealand, Netherlands, Canada, Ireland, England and Kenya. Groups in which Cricket World Cup 2011 teams are divided:

Group A - Australia, Pakistan, New Zealand, Sri Lanka, Zimbabwe, Canada and Kenya.

Group B - India, South Africa, England, Bangladesh, West Indies, Netherlands and Ireland.