ICC World Cup Schedule

ICC has tried to do their best to shorten the 2011 cricket world cup, India will host 29 matches, Sri Lanka will host 12 matches and 8 matches will be hosted by Bangladesh same as compare to 2007 cricket world cup.

So there will be 49 Matches will be played in World Cup 2011 as compared to 51 in World Cup 2007. The length of the tournament will be decreasing by a week.

2011 ICC World Cup Schedule

ICC has broadcasted the cricket schedule of ICC Cricket World Cup 2011 to be held in South Asia in 2011. The tournament will be consists of 14 team divided into two groups.

Group A - Sri Lanka, Australia, Pakistan, Canada, New Zealand, Kenya and Zimbabwe

Group B - India, Bangladesh, England, West Indies, South Africa, Ireland and Netherlands.

Each team will play at least 6 matches before reach to quarter final if any team qualified for it. The all world cup matches will be hosted in India, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh. ICC has to decide different location to play matches, that given below:

India (29 matches) Mohali, Mumbai, Nagpur, Bangalore, Kolkata, New Delhi, Chennai and Ahmadabad.

Sri Lanka (12 matches) Colombo, Pallekele and Hambantota.

Bangladesh (8 matches) Dhaka and Chittagong.

As a consider of ICC, There are out of forty nine games, India will host one quarter final in Ahmadabad, one semi final in Mohali and Final of Cricket World Cup 2011 in Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai. While Sri Lanka will host the 2nd semi final in R Premadasa Stadium, Colombo and Bangladesh will host 1st and 3rd quarterfinal Shere Bangla Stadium in Mirpur, Dhaka.