T20 World Cup

T20 World Cup is an international cricket tournament of twenty20 format, conducted by ICC every two year break. Launched first in 2007, the tournament includes twelve international teams including of two non-test teams. The T20 world cup has intended by ICC as seeing popularity of this short format of the cricket. People have also taken much interest in the short format because it entertains much in half time than 50-50 over one day international cricket.

The first T20 world cup tournament was decided by ICC in 2007 including of twelve teams, but the first title was seized by India defeating Pakistan by 5 runs. It is a modern cricket introduced by England & Wales Cricket Board in 2003, involves 20-20 over match, played by two teams. The international championship of T20 cricket is referred as a most thrilling and enchantment sports activities, fans of cricket usually enjoy with much passion and fervor.

ICC Twenty20 World 2012

ICC Twenty20 World cup 2012 is tournament, going to happen in Sri Lanka in the month of September and October. It will be fourth t20 world cup series and will be fight by twelve teams including of two qualifiers, Ireland and Afghanistan and divided into four groups as A, B, C and D. People usually get bored by seeing test cricket, the T20 world cup approaches with the opportunity to enjoy again after the Indian Premier League, is best to pass the time.

Cricket is now become most fascinating with the short adaptation of game as T20 Cricket. As the T20 world cup banging at the door, the tournament is to begin from September 18, 2012 in Sri Lanka, the hopes are more humongous from the side of participating countries from all around the world. The schedule of world cup tournament has been announced by the international cricket council which will host total 27 matches during the period of 20 days in September-October in 2012.

The first match of ICC twenty20 world 2012 will be played between Zimbabwe and Sri Lanka on September 18 as the opening match of the tournament. The reviewers have already begun the culpability game complaining too much of twenty20 cricket is the root for weariness among players and the twenty20 world cup 2012 schedule should be analyzed in order to save cricket. The twenty days long event will be incorporated with final match, played at the Premdasa Stadium on October 7, 2012.

The Twenty20 world cup fixture features twelve countries like Sri Lanka (the host nation), Australia, Ireland, Afghanistan, India, South Africa, England, New Zealand, Zimbabwe, Bangladesh, Pakistan and West Indies. In spite of t20 fever of IPL throwing on the cricket world at present, it is expected also that the T20 world cup is to throw a lot of bombshell and disclosure off the seashore.